Update – 8/25/12


Life has gotten no less busy for me, and the time I spend reading is still lacking. I’ve just finished re-reading Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee’s “Forbidden” to prepare myself for the next book in the series, “Mortal.” That, however, will have to wait. I have a book due for review, and as I took it out to begin today I realized from a description that it is actually a follow-up to another book. The good news is I have that book on my Nook. The bad news is, I haven’t read it. So I will now read two books before I continue on to “Mortal.”

I was lucky enough to receive an unedited ARC of Ted Dekker’s “The Sanctuary” for review. That is not due until October. So I hope to read at least one more book of the Lord of the Rings trilogy before then.

More than the lack of reading, I feel like the blog is being a bit neglected. I had gotten to the point where my only posts were of my book reviews. That was ok when they were coming at least one per week, but now that’s not happening. So, I turn to my readers. What can I post between reviews that you would be interested in reading, or responding to? Give me some ideas. I’m asking your opinion because you’ve decided to spend some time here. Some have decided to follow and receive emails of new posts. I don’t want to fill this blog or your in boxes with stuff you’re not interested in. So, help me out. If you don’t want to respond in the comments you can always email me at bjdoureaux [at] yahoo [dot] com.

Leave a Reply

