Dark Eyes, Deep Eyes by T. Neal Tarver


Tarver-DarkEyesDeepEyes     Wayne is a former pastor , weighed down by a past failure. Nick is a younger man who wants nothing to do with God. Fate has it that these two men will die on the same day, but the paths they take after death are quite different. One man goes to a land filled with music and light. The other to a land of darkness and unquenchable thirst.

The reader is taken on a journey through both Heaven and Hell. While I found the imagery and interpretation of both places to be interesting, I have to admit that the story didn’t hold my interest for long periods of time. I would read a chapter and walk away. There were twists that kept me reading here and there, one in particular that made the story more interesting very quickly, which I won’t give away. I did find myself wanting to read more, but it wasn’t a page-turner for me. I also found the pace to be slower than I like, especially in Heaven.

1) Overall Plot = 4
2) Characters = 4
3) Flow/Pace of the story = 2.5
4) Is the story easy to follow? = 5
5) Overall Enjoyability = 3.5

Average of  score 3.8
Overall grade = C

Where to buy the book: CBD | Amazon | B&N

I received a complimentary digital copy of this book for review purposes from BookSneeze.

Leave a Reply

