Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury


Bradbury-SomethingWickedWhen a strange carnival comes into town in the middle of the night, two boys are pulled into its strange mysteries.

This book was on my Fill In the Gaps challenge list. I’m sad to say that I didn’t finish it. I made it a little over half way through before I decided to call it quits. This one had everything to do with the style. Periods of long, run on sentences followed by short, stunted ones. Chopped dialogue. Narration filled with metaphorical descriptions. I just wasn’t feeling it.

1) Overall Plot = 3
2) Characters = 3
3) Flow/Pace of the story = 2
4) Is the story easy to follow? = 2.5
5) Overall Enjoyability = 3

Average of score 2.7 out of 5

Where to buy the book: Amazon | B&N

Leave a Reply

